About Us

GeneCentric’s mission is to become a leader in the development and commercialization of biomarkers and companion diagnostics that define cancer drug responders and drive success in drug development.

We apply our proprietary rT(I)ME Explorer Platform to identify RNA-based gene signatures in the form of molecular subtypes and drug response predictors that enable the development of precision cancer drugs while improving patient outcomes.

Our approach yields high-resolution gene signatures that are prognostic or predictive and applies them to immune-based, targeted and other cancer therapeutics. By commercializing our technology through strategic collaborations with diagnostics, pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies, we are continuously growing our pipeline of gene signatures and related diagnostics.



Kirk Beebe, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer

James M Davison, PhD

Senior Translational Genomics Scientist

Jeff Burdine

Sr. Director Information Technology

Joel R. Eisner, PhD

Sr. Vice President - Clinical & Corporate Development

John Guo

John Guo, PhD

Senior Bioinformatics Scientist

LaTrell Jenkins

LaTrell Jenkins, MBA

Office Manager

Brian Kelly

Sr. Vice President – Business Development

Myla Lai-Goldman, MD

Founder & Executive Chairperson

Greg Mayhew, DrPH

Director of Bioinformatics

Mike Milburn

Michael V. Milburn, PhD

Chief Executive Officer and President


Kirk Pappan, PhD, MBA

Director of Clinical Diagnostics

Joel Parker, PhD

Bioinformatics, RNA, and expression analysis expert Associate Professor, UNC-Chapel Hill

Brian Parker

Bioinformatics Analyst

Chenyqua Shepard, CPA

Chief Operating Officer

Jonathan Shepherd, PhD

Bioinformatics Scientist

Yoichiro Shibata, PhD

Senior Bioinformatics Scientist

Josh Uronis, PhD

Genomics Sequencing Operations Director

Benjamin Vincent, MD

Hematologist and Immunogenomics Expert Assistant Professor of Medicine, UNC-Chapel Hill

Myla Lai-Goldman, MD

Founder & Executive Chairperson

Arnold J. Levine, Phd


Ellen Lubman


Mike Milburn

Michael V. Milburn, PhD

Chief Executive Officer and President

Charles M. Perou, PhD

Founder and Director

Clay B. Thorp

General Partner, Hatteras Venture Partners

N. Hayes

David Neil Hayes, MD MPH MS

Observer and Founder